1937 Terraplane fender badges WANTED

Hi, I'm new to the HET. I am looking for the badges that attach low on the front of the 1937 Terraplane on the front of the  fenders.

Comments

• dholck
    dholck Expert Adviser
    So, like this?

This is supposedly the same size, but for trunk lid. 

I have no idea where you would find them, but don't forget to go to hot rod forums where they discard this kind of stuff sometimes when rodding.  You can also try a free wanted ad in the White Triangle News - not everybody messes with computers.
    I personally have had no luck on this forum finding 1934 stuff at all, so 30's parts are few and far between and more likely on Ebay than here.  Good luck.
  • 2manyprojects
    2manyprojects Expert Adviser
    badges posted do not look correct. only 37 terraplane part i have is a headlight base. for sale if needed.
  • Jon B
    Jon B Administrator
    Welcome on board, Grateful!

The ones for the front fender are similar to the "Terraplane Hudson" one illustrated above, except that the ornament is curved to match the curvature of the fender, and the oval has no "Terraplane Hudson" in it.  Just red coloration.  These belong on the model 72, the "Super Terraplane".  The model 71 would have no fender ornaments.

The one illustrated above is not curved, and is used on the trunk as well as the optional fender skirts.

Below is an illustration of the fender ornaments.  If you blow it up, you will see that there is no writing within the ovals. 

• Ol racer
    Ol racer Senior Contributor
    There is a guy in NC (Joe Gleydura) that makes '37 Skirts and would like to make Repop's Fender Emblems too if he could find one for a pattern.
  • Pretty sure I have one.
  • Jon B
    Jon B Administrator
    Some Club member made cast reproductions of them in the past.  Possibly K-Gap.  I wonder what became of the molds?
  • dholck
    dholck Expert Adviser