Hudson Sun Visor Wanted!

Hello Everyone! I am looking to buy a sun visor for my 1951 Hudson hornet and i would really like to get some guidance. I've been looking online and cannot find them anywhere. Please help!

Comments

• They were an optional generic item supplied across all makes from the 1930s onwards. They pop up all the time on the USA ebay. You need to measure the width of roof line and confirm what type of brackets you want as there is a few types available. Once purchased you need to have it painted to match your car. I'd try and find a club member with one to take some measurements. You could also get a panel shop to make one if you have a loan one to copy. 
  • Just popped onto eBay and there is over 12+ available from $189 to New $870 Fulton sunvisior 
  • @ken1962 this is my first time ever owning a hornet so I’m learning little by little so I’m going to ask some dumb questions, sorry, but I search only “Fulton sun visor” a lot online but they say they’re for different kinds of cars, not specifically with hornets. Are their other makes of cars (like mercury) that will fit hornets too? The Chevy truck sun visors have different brackets so I’m guessing those will not work with the hornet. Also I am aware of two brackets - Hollywood (larger) and standard (smaller). Would you know if Hollywood would fit the 1951? 
  • Glowplug
    Glowplug Expert Adviser
    edited July 2020