Slow parts delivery

What's the deal with Dale Cooper, Ace Auto Parts?  I'm new to the Hudson club and I have never encountered a vendor that was as slow as he is in getting parts out.  I'm a member of 3 other car clubs and never have experienced this type of sloooow delivery. I ordered a gasket kit for my Jet engine over hall a month ago and still haven't got the kit! Project at a sandstill.

Comments

• JasonNC
    JasonNC Expert Adviser
    Call him and remind him.  
  • 2manyprojects
    2manyprojects Expert Adviser
    i ordered a fuel pump  10 days ago dale said he would ship it right away. still waiting.
  • Kdancy
    Kdancy Senior Contributor
    Don't know what is happening with Dale lately. Is anyone close to him that can check on him?
  • 50C8DAN
    50C8DAN Senior Contributor
    I agree, for the last year he has taken about 2 to 3 weeks for him to ship orders. One time I actually forgot that I made a non-urgent order and it showed up about a month later and I wondered what it was until I opened it.
  • barrysweet52
    barrysweet52 Expert Adviser
    Dale has a good range of parts at good prices and knows the Hudson cars. Perhaps he is like me, getting older and slower. But then who isnt. Give him a call and let him know you appreciate his help with parts.
  • JasonNC
    JasonNC Expert Adviser
    He's only failed to ship to me one time, but I was able to find what I needed at NAPA.  Has anyone had a problem with him failing to send an invoice along with the parts or shortly thereafter?  
  • SuperDave
    SuperDave Senior Contributor
    Never had an problems with him.. ?? Always includes an invoice for billing . He trust folks to pay upon delivery.. Unheard of nowadays.
  • Val
    Val Member