Introducing myself

Hello,

i just wanted to take a moment and introduce myself as required by the forum. I am new to the Hudson world but like to be an outsider. I own a 1935 Hudson Terraplane coupe that I plan on turning into a custom street rod restomod. This should be a fun journey lol and look forward to opinions and advice as I do my build so anyway talk to you guys soon as I do need a ton of parts.

Comments

• Jon B
    Jon B Administrator
    Welcome to the H-E-T Club's "Open Forum", Guido!

I think you'll find our forum members to be helpful, so go ahead and "ask away".  For the "resto" portion of your project, you could post questions to the "Hudson" category, and for the "Mod" portion, the "Street Rods" section will probably get you a lot of good advice on modifications.

Just in case you don't know about the H-E-T Club, here is the website: http://www.hetclub.org/

You would find the Club to be a great source for information and parts, and a portal to the worldwide fellowship of Hudson owners.  There's a great bi-monthly printed magazine.  There are many local chapters which you can join, and Hudson gatherings on a local, regional and national level.  Hope you'll join, and participate!

• wicked.

What engine you planning to drop in it?

Got potential to be a pretty cool ride man.

Alex
  • Chevy small block
  • a 350 or something would fit in there nice. Also good trans options.
    got pics?
  • Here's a picture 
  • And another picture 
  • ski4life65
    ski4life65 Expert Adviser
    I like it!
  • I’m new too, interested to see what comes of your project
  • dustymaxhudson
    dustymaxhudson Expert Adviser