37 terraplane coupe value - updated Pics

mindspeed
mindspeed Member
edited May 2017 in HUDSON
Hello guys... im new to hudsons and new to this forum as well. I understand this will be hard with out pics and with my minimal knowledge... I have an opportunity to potentially purchase a 1937 terraplane coupe and i am trying to figure out what its value is. The car is very solid body wise except for there are rust holes on both sides of the front side or rear inner fender wells and the is a fair ammound or rot around the bottom of the body at the bottom of the trunk hatch as well as the trunk floor pan at the back edge... the rest is solid and painted flat black, there is no hood or running boards between the fenders, no interrior except for dash and steering wheel with 3 on the tree. The motor is a completely rebuild 1951 202 twin H jet with new rebuilr carbs as well all painted and done last year no wiring all parts are there to put fenders grill lights and all on... i know this seems to be kind of a ramble of words but im wondering a rough value of the vehicle

Comments

• Side note.... i have been told the motor alone is worth 4500 to 6000
  • Lance
    Lance Member
    The engine alone is worth $4500-6000?    This may come as a shock but thats simply not true.. I don't know who told you that but  is the guy making that claim willing to pay that much for it?     As far as the car is concerned... how badly do you want it?  If you have visible rust you will have not so visible rust. Can you handle getting that taken care of?  Are you good with wiring, bodywork etc, etc...??? How about sourcing 37 Terraplane parts?  If not you better start thinking about how much you will have to spend on this car . Now you have a better idea of what you are willing to pay. Remember, the initial purchase price of a vehicle is the cheapest price you will ever pay . From then on it's  a source of funds going out.