which Insurance ????

Any suggestions on what company any of you guys use for your Hudson? I'm new at this and not sure what company is reputable. Any help is appreciated

Comments

• Glowplug
    Glowplug Expert Adviser
    Hagerty........
  • Jon B
    Jon B Administrator
    All are reputable as far as I know. 

I have used J.C. Taylor for my Terraplane since the1970's and on the occasion of my only accident (in 1983), they paid up with no hassle.
  • SuperDave
    SuperDave Senior Contributor
    Hagerty has treated me well over many years. Only one major claim  handled with professionalism..
  • Thanks guys has anyone dealt with American collectors?
  • Just a question? In the USA how much to you pay on average for insurance for your classic car? Here in Australia I'm with Shannon insurance. My 36Terraplane is on club plates limiting me to 90 days road use over 12 months. ( club reg is about $146 compared to full reg of $780 per year) I pay $90 per year for a agreed value of $22250 if it's written off (me keeping the remains) or repair my car back to normal claiming against the other cars insurance should it be at fault - plus insurance to repair the other car if I'm at fault and of course 3rd party if I damage a fence or building etc. Just curious cheers Ken
  • Ol racer
    Ol racer Senior Contributor
    FYI
    Most are Reputable. I use Hagerty as many of my friends around here do as well....
  • ESSX28-1
    ESSX28-1 Senior Contributor
    ken1962 said: