Hello From Canada

Greetings from Southwestern Ontario.

I am new to the Hudson brand. I fell in love with an 1937 Hudson Terraplane coupe, I have put a deposit down on her and expect delivery within the week.

Presently I have a couple of more modern and mainstream vehicles, an 1949 Dodge Special Deluxe and an 1949 Chevrolet 3100 PU. I have joined forums for both these respective brands and gained valuable information in their restoration and maintenance.

I have enjoyed the ease of parts and manuals availability for my present vehicles.Now I join the hunt for the more elusive Hudson parts and information to restore and maintain my new pride and joy.

I look forward to researching and learning about my new Hudson on your forum, asking the odd question and maybe in a few years being able add some knowledgeable input.

Any recommendations for workshop manuals?

Regards, Nick

Comments

• 48Sed
    48Sed Senior Contributor
    Nick
    Where are you located?

• PaulButler
    PaulButler Administrator
    edited June 2016
    Nick,

Welcome on board to the club. You'll find a wealth of experience here with a great bunch of folks; Canada is well represented both here and within the HET Club as well!

You'll be surprised at how un-elusive some of the parts may be and , as I said, with the knowledge within the club you'll never be short of advice or guidance.

If you haven't yet done so then please consider joining the HET Club (click to visit the web site). There are a number of downloadable manuals available from there and it gives you access to other parts of the club as well.

I've moved your post into the Hudson discussion group as well which opens it up a little more

• PaulButler
    PaulButler Administrator
    edited June 2016
    Oh and Nick ; one thing you will always hear on here - photos , photos and more photos are always appreciated :)
  • Jon B
    Jon B Administrator
    Welcome on board, Nick: