Intro

Hi hudsons
Picking up a barn find 1919 essex a on friday. I am new to car restoration

Comments

• Jon B
    Jon B Administrator
    Welcome, Craig.  You've come to the right place!  We've got forum members from all over the world who are pretty knowledgeable in Hudsons and Essexes, so give us your questions and we'll try our best to answer 'em!  By the way, what part of the world are you from?  Maybe you're near someone with another 4-cylinder Essex who can offer you come firsthand advice.
  • Hi Jon
    I live in penn yan, ny
  • Please post pictures of the car when you are able!  
  • Jon B
    Jon B Administrator
    Craig, the last I heard, the Old Spokes Museum outside of Allentown, Pa., had a 1919 Essex.  http://www.oldspokes.com/visitor.html   That's four hours away from you, but if you have technical questions you could get in contact with Bernie Thompson who maintains the museum and cars on behalf of the owner, Dr. Robert Blake. 

But to begin with, just ask your questions here, we may be able to help, and possibly someone will step forward who owns an Essex of your era, and who also lives near you!
  • Val
    Val Member
    Hi Craig and welcome to the HET family. You will find this forum to be most helpful when ever you have questions.
  • 48rob
    48rob Member
    I sure would like to see it...Welcome!
  • J Spencer
    J Spencer Expert Adviser
    edited April 2017
    CraigHohm said:
    Hi Jon
    I live in penn yan, ny
    Are you a member of the National club. Living in Penn Yan  puts you in the Western New York Chapter region. We would be honored if you would care to join our chapter and attend some of our meets. If you would like more info contact me at 585 654 9450 or email me at jimreen@frontiernet.net.  I am the secretary of our chapter, looking forward to speaking with you.  I live in Rochester
  • Hi again.
     Car is home
  • Here's a question: wondering if this is worth buying or does the club have similar documents?